S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-24 10:56 p.m.

I could do that back then...


am i the last person alive?
was i the only one to survive?
everyone else is so empty and cold
i feel so alone and old
am i the last lungs to breathe?
was i the only heart to beat?
everyone else is made out of stone
i feel so old and alone
CLOCKWORK GOLEMS
THEY TICK AND THEY TOCK
CLOCKWORK GOLEMS
THEY TRICK AND THEY PLOT
am i the last hands to feel?
was i the only one that was real?
everyone else has no soul
i feel so alone and old
-------------
I've seen them in my dreams
waving in the dark black sea
my ears burning in the night
sand soaked red from where he bleeds
walking the halls of the dead
i hear his name in the wind
even revenge fails to satisfy
and that is the final sin
remember back in our memories
when both brothers could live
those days seem so long ago
God, what i wouldn't give...


old.

previous