S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-06-15 12:51 a.m.

carlito's way


i just saw this movie for the first time, although Lord knows i've tried to watch it before. this could be my favorite pacino movie. so upliftingly filled with despair. i love how De Palma starts you out with the ending...you know it's gonna end bad, yet, just before the finish, you are still hoping that somehow they lied to you at the beginning, and it's a happy ending. it has the feel of my life. somehow i know, but i still play though the entire movie. maybe it's something about self-fulfilling prophecy...but i don't buy that nonsense. it's like i make it though obstacles i shouldn't get by, but then some crappy little thing from way before pulls me down. like recent events involving roommates and dogs. i get so depressed sometimes...but i can still laugh at my luck...or rather, what seems to be fate...and then i think back to the previous choice to go on my own again...and what things would be like if i could settle down...but then that feels too much like settling, doesn't it? and who wants to settle?


It's who I am Gail, it's what I am. Right or wrong, I can't change that.


old.

previous