S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-03-06 10:01 p.m.

new moon


Heart beat/ beating/ beating
Slow and shallow/ breathing/ breathing
Eyes focused/ on the finish/ on the finish
Holding hands/ nothing/ nothing
Red roses/ rotting/ rotting/ on the vine
--
Long hours, short days
Confirmation into consumer culture
Dreams discreetly disappear
Vanishing like victory versus vultures
--
Like sipping soda from a straw
Suck in life like flowers
--
The Westcott ruler is cracked
From the 12 to the 8
--
My brown shoes hide the dirt
Like my beard hides my face
My bald head hides nothing
And that is my disgrace

My brown eyes hide emotion
Like my skin hides my blush
My lips complain they�re lonely
But I am in no rush

Her white skin hides nothing
Like the words she spoke
And I really wanted rain
So I would get soaked
--
New moon
First quarter
New years day
Ash Wednesday
St. valentines
All fools day
Mothers and fathers
Give thanks
Christ mass
Last quarter
New moon


old.

previous