S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-02-06 1:08 p.m.

sketch dump


here is what i write in my notebook:

pools of water on the floor, be careful not to fall
my slippery spine is gettin sore from walking so damn tall
try to breathe underwater, pretend that i'm a fish
grab life by the collar, carjacked genie gets his wish
___
she's still so pretty, lying on that steel
her skin so fair, she doesn't seem real
her face is smooth, not a care in the world
keep the sheets on, so she doesn't get cold

I HAVE BECOME 1s AND 0s, AND MAYBE A PIRATE WITH SCURVY
SHE'S IN A RUSH TO FORGET THE PAST, BUT I'M IN NO HURRY
I IMAGINE SHE LOOKS ABOUT THE SAME, WITH ALL HER EDGES SMOOTHED
FISTING AND FUCKING MY FORMER FRIEND, AH, I'M GETTING RUDE
PEOPLE TELL ME I NEED TO MOVE ON, BUT I'M NOT TRYING TO LIVE
MY LIFE NOW BELONGS TO HER, AND THAT'S WHAT I'M TRYING TO GIVE
I TOLD MYSELF I'D GO THREE AND OUT, AND NOW IT'S TIME TO PUNT
SHE'S THE FOX AND I'M THE HOUND, I'M FEELING LIKE A HUNT
I USED TO BE A LITTLE BOY, AND SHE SLAUGHTERED ME LIKE THE REST
SHE COLLECTED A PLATE OF HEADS, AND SAID THAT I TASTED BEST
======
just one of many, a stone in the field
i saw the lights coming, but i didn't yield
she ripped on through me, didn't even slow down
she made me a fool, a motherfucking clown

i'm a stone in a green field
perfect in my ordinary existance
easily tossed aside for another
one's as good as the other
+++++++
Mr. Daniels, Mr. Daniels, I have only the deepest respect
but you've been doing things that are a little circumspect
How long have I known you? For years and years
and now you're with her whose driven me to tears
make no mistake, I want you to be happy
but I'm stuck on her like salt-water taffy
please don't get in the way of my dreams
they're already stuffed down, stretching the seams
()()()()()()
it was all a lucid dream
that year and a bit
we were all just pretending
she really didn't mean it
when i called her bluff
the world was destroyed
we all hid in bunkers
gas-masks were employed
sentries were set to watch
over our hearts and souls
snipers set in belltowers
filling our love with holes
^^^^^^
reality betrayed our dreams
love is never what it seems

i eat bees, break knees, scratch fleas, sail seas

skin + bones, dust + mud


old.

previous