S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-03 11:24 p.m.

bullets and thorns


Shed a tear 'cause I'm missing you
I'm still alright to smile
Girl, I think about you every day now

would you think i was foolish if i told you i still thought i had a chance? yeah...me too. it's crazy.

in other news, i tried to give my bass player a lesson on funk today...he failed miserably...but there was some improvement towards the end.

working at BK is alright. i just wish i had a proper uniform...

i saw a shadow of a ghost of a memory after work today. i smiled. i haven't changed one bit. i'm mr. dependable...and somewhere along the line, someone tricked everyone into thinking that dependable is boring...at least that's what it seems. i'm getting tired of everyone expecting me to do the right thing. one time i just want to say, "nah...fuck it." and then just walk away. but i'll never do it, because there is something to be said for doing the right thing.

I've been walking these streets at night
Just trying to get it right

i drive around...trying to figure myself out. trying to figure it all out...sometimes i think i get it...but then i come home and it all falls apart again.

but then again...standing back (way back) and looking at the whole picture...i still got it pretty damn good.


old.

previous