S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-02-10 8:16 a.m.

wash


what she don't know today
might kill us both tomorrow

there was a time when i didn't think i'd be in this position...i can't help but think i may have lost something since then...the thought of lost innocence comes to mind...but i never was an innocent...but something has changed...

maybe nothing...

maybe i just gained something...

wash my love
WASH MY LOVE

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

i am skin and bones
you can see the lights
but nobody's home
i get lost with words
you check the map
but see only turns
i used up my life
you look at the gage
but see flashing light
i walk on the plank
you call to me
but i can't wait
there is a scar to remind me what i left behind me

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

a tattoo of a butterfly
surfacing
but no, shove it down
down, down
she abandoned you
like an aborted child
the scissors stab deep
to her, i don't mean nuthin'
nothing
and even though i found another
i want you back
i want you back
just so i can get you back
my revenge
my revenge
will be sweet...nectar
a tattoo...surfacing...surfacing
surfacing.


old.

previous