S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-09-27 10.03 a.m.

on human nature


this is not an entry...its just words i wrote in my little black book...just words...no meaning...there's never a meaning...just something to pass the time...it usually has to do with a spin off of what the professor is talking about at that moment...or just a stray thought that jumped into my mind...

--THE REPUBLIC--

reflections of reflections

degrees of reality

close-minded falsehood

let the truth set you free

escape the cave and spread the truth

i am the i am, held aloof

turn yourself around to the uncomfortable realization

the shadows you saw founded our nation

appearance doesn't equal reality

don't always believe what you see

be dragged up the hole

learn what you know

--Happiness is happy--

paint me in a corner and i'll walk on the walls

i may be little but i'm not thinking small

happiness is happy when it's done by itself

truth is objective and so is my wealth

the function of life is rational activity

feeling good isn't appy nor is conformity

the happy life is an active one

but happiness is a warm gun

the highest good is an end final and chosen

when you finally die your assets are frozen

money is an end, but not a final

i may be poor, but so is my rival

--(nothing titled)--

trite. my words they seem foolish when repeated.

fight, against the feelings that flood into my brain.

swish and sway, bullfighter spins delicately around the bull.

seize the day, drive the spears into my soul.

****

paint my words onto the paper...moment about a point...i was choking...and you just watched.

&&&&&&

i'm gonna fly by the wire, never tire, aim even higher

i'm gonna never fall, take it all, standing tall

i'm gonna never stop, stay on top, don't give a fuck

^^^^^

sometimes the plank in my eye allows me to see the splinter in yours, and sometimes God likes to test your faith by covering you in sores. But maybe the bread that fell from the sky was just another test, and maybe the blood that we are to drink, we are to drink in jest...now surely thats not the way it is supposed to be...there must be something to stay my blasphemy.

%%%%

cold tile floor beneath my feet

my will to live is getting weak

frostbitten heart in my toes

uniform vision of my woes

dormatory living has got me sick

flame on wax runs low on wick

waterproof/fadeproof in my head

nobody's not never better off dead

$$$$

i still think of you out of habit

never take me back, no youd never have it

but thats ok. i'll go my own way. and you won't have to deal w/me anymore.

<<>>

i find it interesting how things change

the world itself can't stay the same

so that makes time my enemy

the others are already ahead of me

everything i do is a mistake

there's not much more i can take

simple words reflect common feelings

i stand on the floor, but reach for the ceiling

my beard is half grown, pretend to be a man

i stretch but she won't take my hand

the exit signs are always green

its easier to leave than stay and be seen

{{{THE BIRDS}}}

as letters fit together to form words

we shake hands to become friends

our use for ech other is that of a rhinosaur and bird

please peck the ticks and fleas

and then you open up to me

like the mouth of a hippopotamous

i'll jump right in

i'll jump right in

as thoughts are formed with simple words

we care for each other like the birds

!!!!!

like a moth to a candle, i'm drawn to you

my wings are singed from what i've been thru

you love is like wine, and i'm sloppy drunk

the buzz fades with time and i'm outta luck

this is my song, just like the rest

you have made your choice and i was never the best

@@@@

i havent heard her voice

in what seems like forever

its not like i have a choice

probably should forgether

theres no revelations in what i say

doesn't really matter either way

so i keep doin what it is i do

she moved on, i should too

=+=+=+=+

ok...thats all...aren't you glad it's over? i am too. why did you go this far down anyway? stupid fool.


old.

previous