S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-09-19 5:54 p.m.

nicomachean ethics


while reading my philosophy assignment, or most of it anyway, i reflected on my current situation regarding certain individuals and decided that according to Aristotle (the student of Plato, for those who aren't in the know) what some people consider friends are actually friends, just not the friends that i call friends. apparently being friends out of usefulness is called friendship. i would not call it that, because my definition of a friend is that of an absolute friend. perfect friendship is what i defined friendship as...which was an error on my part...

so now i have a lot of people i can call friends...however, these friendships mean little or nothing when the usefulness of the other person is gone. i have found that out first hand.

in other news, i plan to go on an adventure tomorrow...wish me luck...nah, don't...i don't need it...especially not from you.


old.

previous