S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-02-21 2:27 p.m.

dock of the bay


"I have nothing to live for,

Look like nothings gonna come my way,"

i am a failure...anything i do is not good enough...maybe not in someone else's eyes...but in mine...yeah...things are not going as i have planned...but i plan to roll with the punches...and leave this place...not come back...

my classes are not going well...i'm passing...but not...just like life...

if only i could...that would be nice...so very nice...but i can't...

i feel lonely here...and though i want to be alone...i don't want to be lonely...

"Sittin' here resting my bones,

And this loneliness won't leave me alone,"

my soul is tired...i think that is the problem...i have no one here to revive it...no close friends to realize that i'm down...no one to do crazy things or say stupid stuff to make me feel better...and so i just wallow in self pity...and yell at myself for doing it...

as i've said from the beginning...we'll see how it goes...we always do...

"Now I'm just go sit at the dock of the bay

Watching the tide roll away, ooh

Sittin' on the dock of the bay

Wasting time"


old.

previous