S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-02-17 9:18 a.m.

whipping post


well...with spidey-boy taking his leave, it looks like i'm the last one left...standing alone...i figured as much...the others have friends they can talk to...someone to confide in...i don't have anyone...not here...well...since i am the last one...i will try not to disappoint...

being ignored is like being a ghost...and i'm not a very friendly one...

now onto the 'meat' of the entry...

"I been run down, I been lied to,

I don't know why I let that mean woman make me a fool.

She took all my money, wrecked my new car.

Now she's with one of my goodtime buddies,

They're drinkin' in some crosstown bar."

how long?...a question i ask myself everyday...i've scheduled to be angry for a week...so i still got a day or two...

now some of you may be wondering...what do you do besides complain about losing a girl you never had to begin with?...the answer is simple...not much...i did some physics yesterday...found out i failed the test miserably...ate a quasi-hot dog...played guitar...and listened to music...that's about it...no talking to anyone...not for me...

alright...now for more unfounded anger...

"My friend tell me, that I've been such a fool,

And I have to stand by and take it baby, all for lovin' you.

Drown myself in sorrow, 'cause I look at what you've down.

But nothin' seems to change, the bad times stay the same,

And I can't run. "

again...looking thru some past articles, i've come up with quite a bit to be angry about...here's a little tidbit i found interesting...

"I talked to pearl-jam tonight. I wish that I could make some sort of good impact on him."

apparently a 'good impact' means like a crater to the earth...yeah...i guess you could call it a good impact...but wait...there's more...

"I just wish that I could be as good for him as he is for me."

apparently i'm good to her by lying and not telling the truth...well...if that is the case...then i guess she made good on her wish...

well...at least i get a tv today...so now i don't have to go over there at all...and i can lock myself in my own cell...my own prison...

i guess that's all i have to say...i think i'm spent on the subject...we'll see...we'll see...we always do...

"Sometimes I feel, sometimes I feel,

Like I been tied to the whipping post

Tied to the whipping post,

Tied to the whipping post,

Good lord, I feel like I'm dyin'. "


old.

previous