S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-02-12 9:21 p.m.

not for you


""All that's sacred comes from youth.

Dedication. Naive and true.

With no power. Nothing to do.

I still remember. Why don't you? Don't you?"

this girl walked fast past me...and i thought to myself "run girlie...you don't know what demons lie in my head"...i am quite proud of that statement...i told brad everything is fine...and he was smart enough to believe my lie...i had 2 interviews for my co-op thingy todway...i had to wear a tie and dress clothes...needless to say i hated it...and i think the interviewers got my message...it's a shame there is a shortage of civil co-op students...otherwise i might not get a job...yeah...so i had a surprisingly good day...i've learned all i have to do is pretend everything is alright...pretend i don't have a paper cut on my thumb...pretend i never knew a person for 7 years...that should be easy enough...it appears they've already done the same...it's a confusing feeling to actually be something other than depressed...but i don't know exactly what i'm feeling...angrified (i do believe i made that up)...sad...relieved that it's finally over...i guess all of that and some indescribable things...i hope all of you enjoy reading this stuff...it is one of the few things that hasn't let me down...my writing...i never get sick of it...and it never tires of me...a rare combination contained only by this, my guitar, and my friends (the real ones anyway)...

"This is not for you. (x3)

Oh, never was for you. Fuck you.

This is not for you.

Oh, this is not for you. No, no.

This is not for you. Oh, not for you. Oh you..."

!interesting sidenote::

i can play that song, as well as many others by pearl jam...i think i'll open with this...and i'll even sing it...ben won't remember the words anyhow...

?another sidenote>>

i wrote an entry for yesterday yesterday...but i didn't post it because i was too muddled in the brain...it was good...you should see it sometime...


old.

previous