S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-01-25 2:23 p.m.

sometimes i feel like a motherless child


___M.E.___

i'm like time, i come and go

i'm like a splinter when you stub your toe

i'm like wine, i have nice legs

i'm like a wizard when you need a sage

<><><><><>

i am going back to kokomo today...to help my sister move into her apartment...it should be a nice rest from this frightful duldrum of schooly...and maybe i can have a snippet of fun while i'm at my holiday...

___DRONE (worker bee)___

(chorus) as i work on my future,

i find i have nothing to live for

as i work toward my goal

i find it is not my dream

(verse 1) i'm miserable as can be

doing work for them for free

it's futile to resist

i penned my name to the list

(verse 2) in my deep thought

i dream of running away

turn in the books i bought

there is no reason to stay

(verse 3) my lack of will astounds me

my laughter absent glee

i dream of becoming a star

but it's a light i cannot see

<><><><><>

i have another one of these little poems...but should i post it?...well...the question isn't if i should...because i should...that is clear...because this is my diary...and if it were my diary (which i just stated as fact)...then i would post it...but what if it offends?...my response...who cares?

___RUM + COKE___

drink your beauty away

let if fall from your mouth

i have a place for you to stay

if you don't mind the south

--

drink my love away

let if fall from my heart

see it from my way

sweetness turned tart

--

drink my mind away

let it fall from my ear

let lie what lay

and nevermind the fear

<><><><><>

yeah...thats all i got in my little blue ringed notebook thingy i got...as of now that is...i usually put in more and more everyday...but none of it is good...i mean, i think it has its moments...usually a line or two...but the rest is just filler...oh well...its still better than the pop stuff on radio...right? (no)...right? (no)...ok...i guess you're right...it's not.

i turned in my resume...on time it seems...i hope this all works out...all of it...not just the work thing...but all of it...

do you think this entry was a bit long? (yes)...ok...just checking...


old.

previous