S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2001-10-01 2:25 p.m.

optimistic


"dear diary,

today was the best day of my life! i met the most wonderful person, and we spent the whole day together, not really doing anything, but just enjoying each other's company."

i wish i could have diary entries like that...but we all know it won't happen...not that that is a bad thing...it's just not gonna happen...that is not how i operate...nor do i want to...seems to fake to actually be possible...i hate story problems...just a random complaint...that seems to be what all my crappy diaryland thingies(technical term) are about...i'm in a rut...i've been in it for awhile...i like the stability of school, but it puts me into a routine that i don't mess with...it's weird...during the summer i just did what i wanted when i wanted to, and didn't even think about how much freedom i had...but now...i have to do storyproblems...and i have fallen prisoner to my class schedule...so now i don't even attempt to do anything that i might actually enjoy outside my dorm...yeah...i don't see a point to this college business...i think i should be doing something else...something i consider productive...not just studying and "learning"...which i'm not...i'm not learning a lick o' useful information...just some crap i'll probably never do at my job that i will despise and then go to a bar and drink my worries away...that's how i picture my present course of this life going...not too optimistic, but hey...that's how it goeth over hereth...don't know why i just did that -eth thingy(another technical term)...oh well...i guess i'll just keep on and see what happens...should be interesting...always is...

"You can try the best you can

If you try the best you can

The best you can is good enough

....I'd really like to help you man

I'd really like to help you man..."(that's for you k-dog, a bit o' radiohead)


old.

previous