S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-07 1:35 p.m.

vanishing point


Perspective is crazy.

After cleaning out the old email, I reread some I kept. It was clear she was just trying to keep calm a broken man. Make sure he wouldn't do anything out of sorts. She did well. Not too formal, not too friendly.

Fast forward over a decade and I'm the one with the soft voice. Trying to keep this thing going smoothly.

It's also amazing how much less emotion I have. I can still remember the fire I had inside. It seemed to actually keep me warm in those cold, broken down houses in Bloomington. These days, I just don't have that. No drive. Nothing to prove anymore. No one to prove wrong. Just a sigh.

Oh well, back to work.


old.

previous