S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-04-21 10:54 a.m.

walking home under an umbrella


i'm going out in bloomington more than i did when i was living there. i don't know why, but i get a kick out of people who don't know who i am, when i've seen them many times before, and then doing the whole introduction thing..."so are you a printmaker too?"...i smile and tell them my story...they nod their heads and seem confused...after that i always want to say, "move along...move along." my friends always give me the goal of "touching a boob" or "touching 3 boobs" or "touching 3 boobs on the same person"...i always choose to stand with my hands in my pockets instead...somehow i had a long conversation in a bar where long conversations shouldn't be had...and after we all got a slice of pizza at 2am, we walked home in the rain...and us being us, we chose to split from our companions a block from their house, choosing to sleep in our own beds instead...well, i slept in the guest bed, but it's basically mine at this point...then, on the next night, instead of going to Rock N Roll Prom, we stayed home and watched The Sopranos by ourselves...it was beautiful...then on sunday, my colleague and i drove to chicago to drop off our tapes to be mastered...it just so happens we ended up in her neighborhood...i smiled and explained it to my friend...we both thought it was a bit weird...i called into work this morning...because i woke up and thought to myself, "Fuck it."


old.

previous