S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-01-30 10:30 a.m.

vomit IV


i'm tired of this morning
or is it still tonight
i feel abused and misused
and just plain not all right

yesterday didn't go as planned
even though we were there
and now that i think of it
all i can do is sit and stare

yesterday was all ice and snow
but we still put on a show
---
coffee keeps me conscious
but buzzing like a bee
my palms sweat profusely
so i wipe them on my knee
i can't hear over the hum
but i'm good at reading lips
everything is still sensitive
especially my fingertips
i've had this cough for ages
and i can't seem to kick it
i keep looking around
and my fingers always fidget
i'm terribly tired
but there's not time too sleep
---
it's easy to see
especially for me
that the point of being
is just to be
---
time ticks toward eternity
hand claps herald their hope
no one knows nothing about anything
probably not even the pope
---
grizzly bears with golden hair
sitting under a suspended spider
jumping over candlesticks and stones
howling like a wolf with Red inside her
---
slow, slow, slow it down
tell me what is right and wrong
i never learned nothing nobody
told me that wasn't in a song


old.

previous