S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-09-27 12:38 a.m.

Ain't Talkin'


All my loyal and my much-loved companions
They approve of me and share my code
I practice a faith that's been long abandoned
Ain't no altars on this long and lonesome road

i remember during one history class in high school, the teacher was talking about how men would choose a legendary or mythical character and try to emulate them. i told myself then that i would do the same, and then i chose my characters of lore to follow. but, in a foolish move on my part, i didn't pick two characters who go together well...in fact, they are diametrically opposed to one another.

that's fine.

i'm almost looking forward to leaving...

Ain't talkin', just walkin'
Carryin' a dead man's shield
Heart burnin', still yearnin'
Walkin' with a toothache in my heel


old.

previous