S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-07-08 1:39 a.m.

army brat


i am the one who can leave the easiest.
no one holding me back.
no prospects.
plus, i think my parents will disapprove.
which is always a good thing.


Dm G x 2

I.he left before i knew winter

walking thru fields in knee-high snow

fighting my friends for fun

not doing what i was told





II.she, too, left the following week

i prayed, but God is too late

there was nothing left in my heart

except smug surrender to fate



F G F G

C.they left me when i was small

F G Dm G

not much more than a boy

but this boy dreamed of futures past

while all the others dreamt of toys





III.i was shuffled up north

starting new once again

no time to laugh

no time for friends


old.

previous