S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-22 11:43 p.m.

the fool's errand


the cigar burned slowly as i treaded the green earth. my mind was neither here nor there. i just let it wander. the realization that it was useless to hypothesize and theorize about nothing and everything all at once came to me once i saw her. who was i trying to fool? she saw right through my smoke and mirrors, as i knew she would. but this quest was not about having a conversation or trading thoughts...it was only to see her for the first time.

somehow she seemed shorter than what i remembered...

she was ready to bolt at any moment, judging by her eyes, which rarely fell inline with my own. she gave me her prepared questions; the safe ones. i gave my equally prepared answers...all with my knowing smile proudly displayed. she refused my offer, the second of its nature, as i knew she would. it was not safe to go outside with me, because once we started walking, who knows where we would have ended up.

so i took what i had asked for, and stole no second glances.

i was already being greedy.


old.

previous