S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-01-26 3:52 p.m.

having a party


me and crazy went thru our stats again last night...it was fun...i really wish i could do that shit for real...

i tried to socialize this weekend...went to lum's college...went out with my friend from mexico...didn't really do anything of import...that stuff doesn't comfort me like it should...instead it brings back the flood of memories i'm supposed to be damming...i feel much better when listening to some good music or thinking about adventures in imaginary places

spidey used some of my lyrics in his away message the other day...i really appreciated it...i'm trying to write happier songs of late...most seem forced and just plain crappy...i'll give you an example:

well i'm glad you made it
welcome to my home
we're gonna have some fun my friend
until you have to go
hey i'm happy you showed
let me get you a drink
have you met my friend jen
she likes you i think

I'M HAVING A PARTY
AND IT'S GONNA BE GOOD
ARE YOU COMING?
I THINK THAT YOU SHOULD

man this party's jumping
and it's gettin wild
everybody is dancing
like a little child
geez things are crazy
someone broke my door
i've got people passed out
all along my floor

i hate parties
i hate everyone
the thing i learned about parties is
they're not all that fun


old.

previous