S.B.S.

insignificance

i am mine

riot act

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-01-16 1:22 p.m.

everlong


another notebook full, another year gone, eyes stay closed, staring at the sun...locked in the dark, fists clenched, lying by myself, ditch fenced...i'll scratch yours, you stab mine, dying to live, living to die...go back...go back...go back to sleep.

i listen to sad songs...cracks form on my face, you can see age in my eyes, i'm not one to haste, looking forward to when i die.

my other self separates from me when your gaze meets mine...i look at myself looking at you and it seems so surreal...in this pocket of time, the grains of sand slow...an infinite amount of eternities pass before i can breathe again...your euphoric scent of attraction dizzes my mind...

if you couldn't tell, i tried to play with words the other day. the futile attempt to create something that faintly resembled poetry took up enough of my time that i thought i should log it here in my journals.

things are still going well...we joke about that a lot...i always pretend to be jealous of her other lovers...i hope its pretending...

The only thing I'll ever ask of you
You've got to promise not to stop when I say when


old.

previous